If I Were an Animal

By HB (15 years old)

If I were an animal, I would be a lion.  The lion was known as the king of the beasts from the olden days and to this day, it is still portrayed as the animal that reigns supreme among the creatures in the jungle. This could be due to the fact that the lion has a unique ability to roar vigorously.  Its roar is known to be louder than a jack hammer and one can hear it from a distance of five miles.

This magnificent animal is at the top of the food chain. I like the fact that it has no predators which means I would not have to worry about being eaten by other beasts.  Moreover, it lives in a pride of about 20 to 30 members that are mainly females.  It would seem a lion enjoys a harem!  Now that is a lifestyle any male can appreciate.

The lion is generally acknowledged as a noble animal because of its hunting style.  It never kills an animal unless it is hungry.  In truth, a lion does less hunting than his many wives, the lionesses.  Although the male lion takes little part in the hunt, he always eats his fill of the kill before the rest of the pride begin their meal.  I could get really comfortable living that lifestyle!

 

Related Essay:

If I Could Be an Animal, I Would Be … (by Samantha W.)

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Writing - Secondary School, Writing About Animals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I Were an Animal

  1. Harshil says:

    Very good& helpful

Leave a comment