I Am so Stressed

By Zoe

Top 40 Stress Quotes (2021 Update) - Quotefancy

I am so stressed!  My teachers have been explaining the same things about me over and over again, but I still can’t grasp the puzzling concepts.  As a result, I have plenty of work piled up.  Why is life so stressful?

Due to my busy schedule, I do not have enough time to rest, especially on weekends.  I envy my classmates who could sleep in or spend time with their family in the afternoons while I go from one tuition centre to another.  I get so exhausted at the end of the day, but there is no rest for the weary until I have completed my pile of homework.  I can feel stress weighing and pinning me down.  Help!

My parents are always very busy on both weekdays and weekends.  Since I am the only child, I feel so lonely and depressed about being on my own 24/7.  How I wish I could have a sibling to offload some of my stress on.

Living in a strict household doesn’t help.  My parents do not permit me to go out with my cousin, Milly, who only returns from abroad once a year.  I want to hang out with her whenever she is in town, but Mom says no, and that I have to focus on my studies so that I can study overseas just like Cousin Millie. 

On top of that, Mom does not allow me to play games on my phone or laptop.  “You can only use them for online classes,” she stressed.  Doesn’t she have any idea that all work and no play is called stress, more stress and stress with a big S?

When I am a mother myself in the future, I hope I will not be too harsh on my children. I will let them have more play time because I know how it feels to be overwhelmed by tons of homelwork.

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment