Myself

By Esther (14 years old)

Nena

Image credit: cliparts101.com

Bio… I never know what to write about myself when I come to bio, but when the occasion calls for it, I am Esther, 14 and tragically suffering from the need to tell the world about myself.  That sounds pretty good if I may say so.  Introduction aside, I will now launch into a deep, perhaps philosophical account of myself.  I hope you will enjoy the journey with me.

First of all, I would like to start with things that I like.  It will tell you a lot about me, I promise.  I enjoy reading, especially on gloomy, rainy days.  I also love the smell of rain and the pitter-patter of the rain on the roof is immensely calming. Books, which genre do I fancy?  Humour, fiction (I can’t stand non-fiction, they’re very boring), mystery and adventure books are what I mostly read.

As for writing, I enjoy descriptive writing.  It’s fun and wonderful to put myself in another setting, then imagine and spin the story.  I appreciate good poems every now and then.  Visual poetry is my favourite, although it is the hardest to write.

I don’t mind getting an education, but I hate school.  I absolutely adore a cuppa of coffee, iced or steaming hot.  My favourite flower is daisies, they’re just so pretty.  I love shopping for sports shoes.  If I had the money, you’ll see lots of Nike Roshes of every design and pattern in my closet.

I love sports.  Basketball, netball, captain ball and athletics.  I wouldn’t count myself as a super sportsperson.  I guess I’m just average, but one of the best athletes in my class.  I simply love the thrill of running no matter how tiring it is.  I want to try out the hurdles or the steeplechase if I can.  I’ll ask my teacher when I return to school.

What do I do to relax?  Usually you’ll find me on the computer or on my handphone, visiting social networking sites.  I like social media.  The fact that one can communicate with someone else in another country easily is awesome.  I’ll like to think I have friends all over the world, preferably in terms of thousands. That’s it.  That’s me!  I hope you enjoy our journey together!

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

