My Favourite Place at Home

(This is a picture guided composition with helping words.)

By Darren C. (9 years old)

13012012865 - Copy

A cloudy evening sky as seen from my balcony

 

I live on the 20th floor in an apartment.  We have a small balcony off the living room and it has become my favourite place at home.

I can see lots of interesting things from the balcony.  There are many nice architectural buildings in my neighbourhood.  I can also see the mountains clearly in the distance on a fine day.

I like to look at the green trees and the birds that come to perch on the tree boughs.  I especially love looking at the ever-changing clouds.  Sometimes I can make out interesting forms in those majestic clouds.  The animal forms are the best.

It is always cool and pleasant on the balcony.  I like the gentle breezes blowing at my face.  I relish the fresh, crisp air in the early morning by taking in long, deep breaths.  My Tai Chi master says it is very healthy to do so.

 

Related essays:

  1. My Favourite Place at Home (by Anderson C.)
  2. My Dream Home (by EN)
About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Primary School - Lower and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

