Which countries would you like to visit?

By ST (14 years old)

Photo credit: .ebay.co.uk

 

When I was younger, my father visited Bali.  He bought scorpion necklaces and bracelets from Bali for my brother and me.  We asked him about his trip and he said it was very hot and humid there.  I was fascinated with Bali ever since so I will want to pay it a visit one day and tour the whole island.

There are many other countries which I would like to visit as well especially France.  I aspire to become a world class chef and France is renowned for its fine dining.  I want to spend a year in France to learn to cook their various cuisines.

Another country I would like to visit is Australia because I want to see live kangaroos.  Taiwan is on my list of holiday destinations too because I want to buy trendy clothings and accessories which my favourite Taiwanese film stars are wearing.

I would also want to tour all over my home country, South Korea.  I am presently studying in Malaysia and I get homesick.  There are very few fun activities or interesting places in Kuching unlike Seoul where there are lots of interesting places to spend one’s holiday.  I cannot go skiing or snowboarding in Kuching because there is no winter season here.  I also miss Korean delicacies like fruits, raw octopus and eels.  One could eat eels in Seoul to his heart’s content.   I will definitely make South Korea my top priority place to visit!

 

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Writing - Secondary School and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

