A Cooking Experience

By Angeline T. (8 years old)

Photo credit: taiwanxifu.com

 

My teacher taught me how to cook lunch this afternoon.  We had fried eggs with big onion and apple.

First, she showed me how to prepare the ingredients.  I helped to peel the big onion and beat the eggs.  My teacher demonstrated how to slice the big onion into small slices and shred the red apple with a shredder.

She then heated up a frying pan and poured in some cooking oil.  She put in the onion slices and waited for a minute before she threw in the shredded apple.  Next, she poured in the eggs.  The eggs were cooked within a few minutes.

We had rice to go with our fried eggs.  It was yummy!  I am going to teach my grandmother how to cook this dish.

 

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Primary School - Lower and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

