If I Could Be Anything, I Would Be…

By HB (16 years old)

Photo credit: aeroplaneblog.wordpress.com

 

If I could be anything, I would be an aeroplane. Not only could I help people travel around the world in the shortest time possible, I would also have the pleasure to meet people from different parts of the world; babies, young children, teenagers, young couples, adults, elderly people, easterners and westerners.  If I get real lucky,  perhaps I might even have the honour to fly famous people like President Obama or K-pop, my favourite Korean pop group!

I have always wanted to soar high up in the sky since I was a young child. As an aeroplane, I would be flying over 20,000 feet above the ground and move at a speed of 530 miles per hour. Do you know how wonderful it is to feel the thrill of flying at that speed and at the same time, enjoy the sensation of freedom? As a student, I am awfully pressurised in having to deal with unending homework and exams.  I couldn’t just do what I want. However, as an aeroplane, I would be as free as a bird.

I have only visited one country in my entire life.  My desire to visit foreign countries has grown stronger with each passing day. I wish to visit countries like Britain, North America and France but my financial state hampers me from gratifying my travel lust. So, if I were an aeroplane, I would visit countless countries without having to pay a single dime. Moreover, I would be able to see the beautiful scenery of each nation when flying over those countries.  Who knows, I might even get a bird’s eye view of the majestic Niagara Falls!

Life as an aeroplane would definitely be a grand one because I would be on top of the world. Oh, how I yearn to become an aeroplane!

 

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Writing - Secondary School and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

