A Good Deed

By Angeline T. (7 years old)

Photo credit: eatrio.net

 

I took the bus home after my football practice yesterday.  It was quite crowded and I was lucky to find a seat.  The passengers who boarded after me had to stand as there were no more seats available.

Just before the bus was about to move, a lady carrying a baby boy got on the bus.  She could not find a seat at the front so, she walked to the rear of the bus.  I stood up and offered my seat to the lady.  She smiled at me and thanked me gratefully.

After a couple of stops, a man got off from the bus.  I was glad to sit down as I was very tired from all the running in the football field and the push-ups that our coach required us to do.  All in all, it had been a good day with a good football field workout and a good deed behind me.

 

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Primary School - Lower and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

