My Favourite Food

By Anderson C. (9 years old)

Okra

My favourite food is okra.  In fact, it is the only vegetable that I eat.  An okra is long and shaped like a lady’s finger hence its other name – lady finger.  It is green and has many seeds inside.  When cooked, okra is slimy.

We plant a few okra plants in our backyard.  When the okras are ready to be eaten, my mother will pluck and cook them for me.  I especially like its sticky texture and eat this fiber-rich vegetable every Monday and weekend.  My mother sometimes cook okra soup with lots of onions and garlic.  I always slurp down several bowls of it as it is so delicious. I don’t think I will ever tire of eating okra.

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Primary School - Lower and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

