A Jungle Adventure

By Kimberly C. (6 years old)

Tropical Rainforest on Tioman

Photo credit: Wikipedia

 

My family and I went to the jungle to fish at a stream there last week.  Dad carried his fishing rod and a big bucket.  We passed many trees and shrubs.  My brother and I picked our way carefully through the gnarled roots on the jungle floor.

I saw a lot animals.  There were frogs, monkeys and squirrels.  I enjoyed my jungle adventure very much but Dad must have enjoyed it more as he caught ten fish.  He was a proud angler that Sunday.

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Writing - Kindergarteners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

