My School

By J. Woo (11 years old)

Photo credit: lodgeschool.com

 

I study at the Lodge International School.  When I first studied at the school three years ago, I couldn’t understand what the teachers were saying.  It was because I knew very little English then.

In class, we study English, Mathematics and many other subjects. My class teacher is Ms Lucy.  She teaches us Science. During the English periods, we sometimes go the library to read. Some of my classmates prefer to do their homework there.  I enjoy the P.E. period most.

During recess, we go to the canteen to buy food and drinks.  However, many of my schoolmates brought their own lunch.  After recess, we go to the field to run around in it.  I feel as free as a bird whenever I get to play even though the sun is out and we get as brown as berries afterwards.  Whenever people ask me what I like to do most, my answer is of course, “Play!”

After the P.E. lesson, it is time to go home.  The students run out of their classrooms to wait for their parents to pick them up.  The teachers go to the staffroom to have their daily staff meeting.  I enjoy going to school because learning and playing with my friends is fun!

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in Primary School - Upper and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

