Motivating Kindergarteners

5 year olds are a delight to work with.  They are an amusing lot and they often make the most entertaining statements but, they can also be difficult to work with when they can’t focus on their work.

Having learnt about similes, my group of 5-year-olds are now challenged to claim the title of ‘Cheetah’ during each class.  Mr Daydreamer said to me one day, “When I have got three cheetahs, I won’t be coming here anymore.”

Well, my dear Mr 5, I won’t be in a hurry to make that wish come true anytime soon. How?  Switch to other animals!  🙂

 

Image

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in Finding Humour in Teaching, Parenting, Working with Kindergarteners and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

