If I Were a Rich Man – 4

By Mike C. (13 years old)

 

If I were a rich man, I would fulfill all my secret dreams.  All that money would enable me to buy lots of land. I would build a big church first, then venture into a construction business. I would establish a big company to manage my construction business.  I would build modern homes that would be dream homes for people who are seeking to buy houses; be it a penthouse apartment in the heart of a busy city, a bungalow at the seaside or an opulent mansion isolated in the countryside. Clearly, a few of those lavish homes would be mine.

My dream home is a lavish big mansion with ten rooms.  It would have a tennis court, a basketball court and a badminton court. I would also put up a table tennis room because I love to play the game. There would be a swimming pool and a race course for horses on my sprawling compound.

I would be a proud owner of a fleet of ten cars and a private plane. I would buy expensive jewellery for myself, my wife and children. My kids would go to prestigious schools and become well-educated individuals.

Oh, to be a millionaire and to live a life of luxury!  How I wish that this dream would come true immediately!

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Writing - Secondary School and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

