If I Were a Rich Man – 2

By S. Kyu (11 years old)

Image

 

If I were a rich man, I would help the poorest of the poor and the sick.  It saddened me whenever I watched documentaries about poor people who had no food. As a result, they had to dig into the rubbish bins for food.

When a natural disaster occurs in a poor country, it causes extensive damage and great suffering to the people especially the poor.  It is tragic to see homes and lives destroyed because of earthquakes, tsunamis, hurricanes or floods.  The survivors require much help to rebuild their lives and homes while injured victims need medical assistance.  I would certainly donate a big amount of money to help a country that is devastated by natural disasters.

I would also give money to my parents. They love me and have taken care of me since the day I was born.  It is my duty to take care of them when they grow old.  I would use my money to ensure that they are healthy and well taken care of.

If I were rich, I would never waste a single coin.  I would not lend money to people but spend it carefully so that I would remain rich forever.

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Primary School - Upper and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

