If I Were a Rich Man – 1

By Jae Y. (12 years old)

Image

 

If I were a rich man, I would tithe before anything else. I would cover all  the living expenses of my family members, especially that of my parents and grandparents. They would always have delicious and healthy meals. My only brother would also get to enjoy some of my wealth.

There had been a spate of natural disasters over the years.  Haiti was hit with a 7.0 magnitude earthquake in 2010.  316,000 Haitians were reported to have died.  300,000 were injured and one million were made homeless.  Many Haitian people died of hunger because there was no food.  Those who survived  suffered tremendous losses. Not only did they lose their loved ones, their homes and valuables were also destroyed.  Quake victims need a lot of funds to rebuild their homes and lives. I would make a generous contribution to help them.

I would use my wealth to build my dream home for my family. Then I would invest in landed properties and start a company of my own.  It would be called “HJY”.  I would also build a badminton school whereby a world-class team of badminton players would be groomed to win every badminton tournament.  This school would be so popular that my wealth will increase a hundredfold.

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Primary School - Upper and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

