Being Sick

A Visit to the Doctor

Image

Photo courtesy of multiplemayhemmamma.com

I had a fever and chills last Monday.  I felt sick and grumpy so my mother brought me to the doctor.  He listened to my heartbeat with a stethoscope.  Then, he used a thermometer to check my temperature.  After prescribing some medication for me, he dismissed me.  I went home and obediently took my medicine.  I was right as rain the next day!

 

Image

Photo courtesy of halloweencostumes.net

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

A Visit to the Dentist

Image

Photo courtesy of twoothtimer.com

When we have a toothache, we have to pay a visit to the dentist.  My mother brought me to the dentist last Sunday because I had a shaky tooth.

I was feeling very nervous but the dentist was very kind and gentle.  There was no pain when she pulled out the tooth.  After thanking the dentist, I went home with my mother.  I am no longer afraid to go to a dentist in the future.

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Writing - Kindergarteners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

