My Dream Home

By EN (17 years old)
 

I have brilliant dreams. One of them is building my dream house. Sitting on 20 acres and situated in a prime residential area, my dream home is a sprawling, white two-storey manor with a magenta roof.  It is strategically located in the city, but far away from the busy highways.

The roof will draw the attention of people passing by because of its conspicuous colour. It has a spacious garage to hold a fleet of luxury and vintage cars.  Besides having an in-door and an out-door swimming pool, it also has a baseball field. The beautifully landscaped garden is ideal for hosting parties or BBQ get-togethers. Kids from the neighbourhood are welcome to use the out-door swimming pool from two to six in the afternoons during weekdays.

The spacious interior of the manor is designed at the height of luxury and glamorous living to cater to a modern day lifestyle for a small family.  On the ground floor, there is a living room, a kitchen, a study room, three guest bedrooms and six washrooms.  The first floor holds a master bedroom, six bedrooms with attached master bathrooms, a playroom and a family den.  The living room has big bay windows so that the family will be able to enjoy the fabulous view of the lush garden.

Of all the rooms in the house, my two favourites are the kitchen and my bedroom. That’s because they allow me to do what I enjoy most, cook and sleep.  I enjoy cooking for others, so I foresee many hours in the kitchen cooking up a storm.  The kitchen will definitely be equipped with every available up-to-date gizmos and appliances that money could buy.

Cleaning and maintaining this huge property will be a gigantic task which is not meant for only one person to undertake. I will employ a housekeeper to supervise the maids.  They will keep my dream home clean and neat.  I will also hire ten security guides to keep my family and my home safe.  Two will be posted near the front gate in a guardhouse. The other guards will patrol the grounds with German Shepherds.

How I wish my dream can come true instantly but there is no genie in real life.  For now, I have to put more effort into my studies to make my wonderful dream come true.  So my beautiful dream home, here I come… in ten years’ time!

 

ImageImage

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in Writing - Secondary School and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

