Beginners at Writing

Angeline first started learning how to write last year when she was not quite six. There are a lot of books we can use to show young children how to write.  I quite like these two books here.

Image

Here are two of her earliest compositions.

 

My Dress

Image

I have a pretty dress.  It is pink and black.  I like this dress best.  My mummy buys it for me.  Thank you, Mom!

 

My Friend Next Door

Image

Jasmine is my best friend.  She lives next door.  We have been neighbours since we were babies.  We grow up together.  We also go to school together.  I love you, Jasmine!

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in All Categories, Working with Kindergarteners, Writing - Kindergarteners and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beginners at Writing

  1. abel says:

    Well done i enjoyed to read your essay.

Leave a Reply

