My Favourite Animal

Hello all,

I am Kimberly and I am 6. I am just learning to write and it’s fun!  Here’s my first attempt at writing an essay on my own.

My Favourite Animal

Photo credit: petsforlife.com.sg

 

My favourite animal is a rabbit.  It has a tail which is very different from other animals. Its tail is short and round and it is called a bob.  I think it is very cute!

A rabbit has two long ears and is white in colour.  It likes to eat carrots. Although it lives in a burrow, it always looks very clean.  A rabbit hops and can jump very far.  I love rabbits because they are very gentle.

 

Image

Burrows

About Katherine

Just a female who has time to do a bit of pondering and musing. Otherwise, I am on an interesting journey down the path to being a senior citizen.
This entry was posted in Essays - All Categories, Essays - Kindergarteners, Essays About Animals, Working with Kindergarteners and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Favourite Animal

  1. Emma Tameside says:

    I have to show my daughter this! I’m so glad you decided to share this. My daughter has several rabbits, and really can’t get enough of them. This has especially been emphasized after a animal welfare charity visited her school, which I’m happy about.

    Thank you for sharing this though, I’m sure my daughter will be happy to know there are kids out there who love rabbits as much as she does!

  2. janahzaib says:

    I feel this is a best animal and i am really glad to read about it

  3. prachi says:

    small but sweet

Leave a Reply

